Do you keep the history of a record?

All previously approved versions of a records or records awaiting approval are preserved in the revision history of the record (audit trail). If when looking at a record with a history of changes you select Show audit trail you will see all past values for each field, including information about who made the changes and and when they were made.

When audit trail is enabled all past values shown under each field.

IMage showing the record with past values

The Audit Trail also keeps information about records and relationships that have been deleted. These can be made visible selecting Show deleted from the top bar when looking at a record or a list of records. If your permissions allow it, you may undelete records and relationships.

Showing deleted relationships.

Image showing the list of links deleted